Rugby Championship: Australia make changes to face Argentina

Australia have removed harlot Tatafu Polota-Nau among 3 changes for Saturday’s Rugby Championship compare opposite Argentina.

Polota-Nau, 29, has been brought in to assistance opposite a Pumas’ pushing brazen play while Peter Betham and Ben McCalman also start.

Argentina have also done 3 changes with Juan Imhoff, Manuel Montero and rookie Matias Alemanno entrance in.

The Wallabies have not mislaid to Argentina in 8 Tests over 17 years.

Australia are third in a four-team championship with 6 points from 3 games, while Argentina are bottom with dual points.


Folau, Betham, Kuridrani, Toomua, Horne, Foley, Phipps, McCalman, Hooper (capt), Fardy, Simmons, Carter, Kepu, Polota-Nau, Slipper. Replacements: Hanson, Cowan, Alexander, Horwill, Higginbotham, Hodgson, White, Beale.


Tuculet, Imhoff, Bosch, Hernandez, Montero, Sanchez, Landajo, Senatore, Leguizamon, Lobbe, Alemanno, Galarza, Herrera, Creevy (capt), Ayerza. Replacements: Cortese, Postiglioni, Chaparro, Macome, Baez, Cubelli, De la Fuente, Amorosino.

Article source:

About Rugby College

Rugby College displays the latest news, views and results from the Rugby world. The vast majority of our information is gathered from news sources around the web, and we always leave the original article trackback in place.
No comments yet.

Leave a Reply